top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Hairy Runner

The Hairy Diary - Hilly Run 8/4/19

Updated: Apr 18, 2019

I recently managed to get a few days back home to take some time to revise in a more quite environment than university and to see some friends and family.

While home I managed to take advantage of what the local trails have to offer and what a day to do it on.

This week I am focusing on tapering down for a race at the weekend so gradually reducing the milage and the speed of my runs this week. This meant I had the chance to go on one of my favourite routes round Cademuir Forrest on a rare Scottish sunny Spring day. I would recommend anyone who is thinking of running in the Scottish Borders to come to Peebles to experience what the town and the surrounding area has to offer.

Here is the link to my run on Strava and feel free to ask any questions about local routes or my runs.



As always happy running.


14 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page